TCR DAY 7 – Signs of exhaustion. Naked photography for motivation.

TCRno6 Map Day 7

I woke up on a parking, in the heat of the morning sun, with genuine panda eyes. Riding on so long had been silly because now my legs were T-O-A-S-T. I looked so tired that friends spontaneously called me to know if I was fine. With cotton legs, I left the Alps and crossed the Danube. A storm brought cool weather in the following climb. I passed a suffering Roberto Baldassi with my flipflops. Then I stopped in a field of the « grass is greener » kind. While I changed my outfit, I got the idea to send my wife a funny birthday card. What if… my naked cycling body became the X in « Joyeux Anniveraire »? 😁 I had come to the point that I didn’t care to be seen naked by the road side.

Then I pushed on to the Thaya region (wearing my kit again), and crossed the CZ border together with Berk Okyay. This day had started poorly, but I had to keep the average! To motivate my legs and reassure my head, I booked a hotel 30km in advance. The closest point of light seemed to be the city of Telč. When I arrived shortly before 23h, I was amazed by the sudden beauty of this place. The market place of UNESCO-listed Telč was full of people, there was a classical concert on the lake and my hotel was a beautiful medieval building. I felt sorry for Berk, who was sleeping on a village square 5km away.

200km070 – 08h49 – 22,7km/h – 2139m up

NEXT DAY >

IMG_4143IMG_4145IMG_4157IMG_4160IMG_4165IMG_4171IMG_4177IMG_4195IMG_4198IMG_4200IMG_4211

NEXT DAY >

#tcrno6 #tcrno6cap54 #ultracycling #ultratourist #cycling #wymtm #tired#exhaustion #nakedphotography #austria #österreich #thaya #czech #czechia#telc #wanderlust #mountains #mountain #danube #insearchofup #alps#outsideisfree #igerscycling #instadaily #dailygram

Une réflexion sur “TCR DAY 7 – Signs of exhaustion. Naked photography for motivation.

Laisser un commentaire